The official website for Brunswick County, Virginia is

There are five magisterial districts in Brunswick County, each with an elected supervisor:

  • District 1: Meherrin; Supervisor, Hon. John Zubrod, Vice Chairman
  • District 2: Powellton; Supervisor, Hon. Welton Tyler
  • District 3: Red Oak; Supervisor, Hon. Bernard L. Jones, Sr.
  • District 4: Sturgeon; Supervisor, Hon. Frederick A. Harrison, Sr.
  • District 5: Totaro; Supervisor, Hon. Barbara Jarrett-Harris, Chair
  • County Administrator: Dr. Charlette T. Woolridge

There are three incorporated towns within Brunswick County: